The Muse IV

I woke up next to my favorite thing ever, my muse

That was enough to keep me amused

I would have never had to search for another

If only she would have let me love her

I woke up next to my favorite thing never

She would only be my muse forever

Everything seems so tragic

When one is so close to magic

So now I search for one in my own fashion

One that evokes desire and passion

She must be more than a slight distraction

I’m looking for another fatal attraction

When I find her she will keep me at bay

Till I feel like I can no longer stay

Then she will give me just enough

To keep me from packing my stuff

Eventually to realize she will never give me what I want

She’s only capable of giving enough to taunt

Leave a Reply

