A Sunset That I Will Never Forget

image
Info
Comments
  • A Sunset That I Will Never Forget

    As the sun dropped behind the horizon with ease
    God revealed what had to be his greatest masterpiece
    Fierce and vivid colors filled the sky
    Almost too much for the baked eye
    The sky radiated from yellow to orange to red to night
    I couldn’t help but think this was the most beautiful sight
    As I sat there in a bemused daze
    The sound of laughter took my glaze
    I saw her smile and that was it
    I realized this sunset wasn’t shit
    Nor would one ever compare
    To the girl that stole my stare

  • Leave a Reply

    